Setback for South African Fast Bowler as Second Test Against India Approaches

It’s unfortunate news for South Africa to lose Gerald Coetzee due to pelvic inflammation for the second Test against India. His absence will be felt, especially after the team’s convincing victory in the first Test.

The revised South Africa squad for the second Test includes Temba Bavuma (c), David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs, and Kyle Verreynne.

Cricket South Africa has chosen not to announce a direct replacement for Coetzee, indicating confidence in the alternative fast bowling options available, such as Lungi Ngidi and Wiaan Mulder. Additionally, the inclusion of Keshav Maharaj could provide further depth to the bowling attack.

Despite the setback, South Africa remains determined to maintain its winning momentum against India in the final Test. It will be interesting to see how the revised squad performs in Cape Town starting on January 3.

About Ravi Khanna

Computer savvy – trained in the use of Microsoft Office; particularly, Word, PowerPoint, Excel, Photoshop, and Final Cut Pro Mastery of many managerial communication skills through University coursework Keep up to date with fashion, food, and lifestyle trends through blogs and twitter Active member and participant in Thysophical Digest Magazine

View all posts by Ravi Khanna →